When childhood memories meet social media

I grew up playing board games as an entertainment. I particularly liked playing cards with my grandfather and my older cousin (he always cheated, I never did) and we would use beans (yes, beans!) as playing chips. The fun continued with Scrabble and the like, but what I really loved playing (and seldom did because no one else seemed to have the patience) was Monopoly!

So I was quite happy today when someone emailed me this wonderful Social Media Monopoly (what a trip down memory lane). Brilliant stuff! Anyone up for a game today?🙂

Source: http://www.bite.ca/bitedaily/wp-content/uploads/2010/07/social_media_monopoly_board4.jpg

2 thoughts on “When childhood memories meet social media

  1. I actually believe this board would make some money if it went on sale. On the meanwhile the “You’ve been traced by the cyber police – Go to MySpace” does this assume you have been doing something illegal?

    But oh well, let’s play🙂

    • It would be amazing to have this for sale! As to the “You’ve been traced…” you must have done something illegal, yes🙂 And note that going to MySpace is the punishment. I totally agree!! MySpace is one of the least user friendly platforms I have ever worked with…

Leave a Reply

