Saying hello to 2011, waving goodbye to 2010

Art is a personal act of courage”

Seth Godin

Under a motto of stepping out of my comfort zone and thinking outside the box, this has been the year of serendipity, change and growth for me. No doubt about that.

Serendipity led me to meet really interesting people, some of them becoming good friends, at events such as Ignite Portugal, Shift, IMPACTO and the Enterprise 2.0 Summit. Change, at times painful (fighting my lizard brain and the fear it brings) and at times exciting (riding a wave of pure bliss and really feeling my life moving forward), was my companion throughout the year. And growth, both at a personal and professional level, also marked my year.

This has also been the year when I gave life to this small corner of the blogosphere.

What to expect of 2011? Well, I planted small seeds of projects to come, sometimes consciously and other not, and now have to nurture them and help them grow. More change is coming. I will strive to propel serendipity. And I plan on continuing my journey of learning, discovery and growth.

I want to thank all of those that accompanied, challenged and nurtured me this year. And also all that gave me a little bit of their attention by reading and commenting my blog posts. I really appreciate it.

I’m looking forward to 2011. See you all there!

6 thoughts on “Saying hello to 2011, waving goodbye to 2010

  1. I hope I’ve influenced your change and growth somehow, you sure influenced mine!🙂

    Looking at the planted seeds, 2011 will be a good year.

Leave a Reply

