Guest post for Conference Basics: How To Stimulate Serendipity In Conferences (And Other Events)



 

I was recently invited by Gianfranco Chicco, that describes himself as a “nomad on a serendipitous walkabout”, to write a post on how to stimulate serendipity in conferences and other events for his blog Conference Basics.

I met Gianfranco this year at the Switch Conference where we were both speakers. If you are a regular reader of this blog you surely remember that I spoke about serendipity in that talk and, being an occasional conference organizer myself, I touched the topic of serendipity and events in my talk. From that moment to Gianfranco’s invitation was just a matter of some weeks and a few private messages on Twitter🙂

I have to say that I am really pleased with the final result of the post that you can read HERE.

Hope you enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

