A small contribution to the Commons

Travelling is something that I like to do and that I promised myself I would do more this year!

Ever since I started giving some talks, and thus having the need to scout for visual material to enrich the slides and help me tell my story, I started to appreciate more deeply the concept of the Commons and to value those that share their content via Creative Commons licenses.

And whenever I’m travelling & sightseeing I often find myself stumbling upon visual metaphors that I photograph in the hope that I will need them someday for some presentation.

Today, taking advantage of a lazy weekend with unwelcoming weather to go for a walk, I finally decided to give back to the Commons by setting up a Flickr stream with some of those photos. Please do not expect artistic brilliancy nor fantastic shots, I can only do so much with my good enough Android phone🙂. What you’ll get is a set of elements that got my attention somewhere in the World and that somehow portray the metaphors I sometimes see when strolling other places.

I’ll plan on adding up more as I go along. Enjoy! http://www.flickr.com/photos/anadatagirl

Leave a Reply

