New year, new challenges!

A new year arrived and with it some cool challenges came knocking to my door.

January was still making its appearance and I was already back to teaching, this time on the topics of Social Media Marketing and Social CRM, something I love doing and always seem to find the energy to do no matter how tired I am!

Things got serious when it was announced last week that I will be speaking at the upcoming TEDxOporto event on the 8th of March.

TEDx2014_wall_4

I am thrilled and honoured by the invitation but also nervous: organizers are expecting a big crowd (as always on the most popular TEDx event in Portugal) and I’m not sure if the topic I’ll be speaking about (which I will not disclose, sorry🙂 ) will resonate with them. Fingers crossed! What I’m doing at the moment is sketching the narrative behind the presentation and telling myself “speak from the heart and everything will be alright”.

I’m also looking forward to catching up with friends and fellow members of the Enterprise 2.0/Social Business community at the Social Now event that my dear friend Ana is organizing for the 3rd year in a row. This time she has decided to take the event to Amsterdam (it’s been a while since I’ve been there) so I will also have the pleasure to stroll a bit around the city (I have to confess that my mind and body are longing for some travelling!).

SocialNow

I’m curious to see what else 2014 will bring!

2 thoughts on “New year, new challenges!

    • Thank you John but I’m the lucky one: for receiving such invitations and for meeting people like you through this journey on planet Earth🙂

Leave a Reply

